The 2016 Judges

A panel of five men and women, with a passion for reading and theology has been selected to judge the six shortlisted books.

Archbishop Justin Welby Professor Rosalind Searle Sally Magnusson Archbishop Josiah Idowu-Fearon Dr Anna Rowlands

They are, from left to right:-

Justin Welby, Archbishop of Canterbury

Professor Rosalind Searle: Director at The Centre for Trust, Peace, & Social Relations

Sally Magnusson: Broadcaster & Writer

Archbishop Josiah Idowu-Fearon: Secretary General of the Anglican Communion, and former Archbishop of the Province of Kaduna in Nigeria

Dr Anna Rowlands: Lecturer in Catholic Studies in the Department of Theology and Religion at Durham University

The judges will judge each book against the key criteria for the Prize: to celebrate the most promising contemporary theological writing, and upon the degree to which each book deepens their faith, makes them think, inspires them to action, and is an enjoyable read.

The winning book will be announced at Greenbelt on Sunday 28th August 2016.