Michael Ramsey

Michael Ramsey

Launched in 2005, the Michael Ramsey Prize is awarded every three years and celebrates the most promising contemporary theological writing from the global Church.

The winner receives an award of £10,000. Shortlisted authors are awarded £1,000 each.

Read about the previous winners.
The goals of the Prize are to:

The Michael Ramsey Prize is administered by SPCK and is sponsored by the Lambeth Trust.

General enquiries should be addressed to
Victoria Ireland on 07749 712379 or emailed to